عناصر 0
حدد صفحة

متلازمة كوشينغ - التحديات وخيارات الدعم

كوشينغز المرض، أو أعراض، هو أفضل وصفها بأنها مجموعة من الأعراض التي تميل إلى مرافقة "الإفراط في إنتاج الكورتيزول" داخل الجسم. وعادة ما تستغرق هذه الحالة فترة طويلة من الزمن لتطويرها. الكورتيزول هو هرمون التي تنتج وتطلق من قبل الغدة الكظرية، وتقع بالقرب من الكلى. في ظل الظروف العادية، يتم الافراج عن الكورتيزول خلال أوقات التوتر، لإعداد الجسم للخضوع النشاط المضني. انها الافراج عنهم، والتعرض للجسم، ويغير التمثيل الغذائي، والسماح للجسم لرسم الطاقة من مصادر المخزنة (الدهون والسكريات)، ويسبب الاحتفاظ الصوديوم والماء. فإنه يضع الجسم في حالة مؤقتة من انهيار، من أجل الجسم لرسم بسرعة من الموارد المخزنة. ونحن قد أفضل ربط هذا مع "الاندفاع الأدرينالين". مع متلازمة كوشينغ، و مشكلة ينبع من حقيقة أنه بدلا من التعرض على المدى القصير إلى الكورتيزول، والجسم يتعرض باستمرار هرمون، مما يؤدي إلى حالة مستمرة من انهيار والوهن.

ما الذي يسبب الإفراط في إنتاج الكورتيزول؟
الغدة النخامية، وتقع في قاعدة الدماغ، يفرز مادة التي تحفز الغدة الكظرية للافراج عن الكورتيزول. وينظم إنتاجه عن طريق الكشف عن مستويات الكورتيزول في الدم. عندما تكون مستويات منخفضة، يتم إفراز المادة، مما أدى إلى زيادة الكورتيزول.

إلى حد بعيد، فإن معظم حالات كوشينغ في الكلاب سببها تطور ورم على الغدة النخامية. في معظم الأحيان حميدة، وغالبا ما تكون صغيرة جدا، وسوف يبدأ هذا الورم لممارسة الضغط على الغدة، مما تسبب في زيادة إفراز الغدة النخامية. هذا، بدوره، يسبب الغدة الكظرية لإطلاق الكورتيزول إضافية.

الأسباب المحتملة الأخرى

في بعض الحالات، الإفراط في استخدام المنشطات (الهرمونات الاصطناعية)، مثل الكورتيزون، بريدنيزون، وغيرها، يؤدي إلى نفس تأثير الإفراط في الإفراج عن هرمون طبيعي، الكورتيزول. الغدة النخامية تصور مستويات مرتفعة من الهرمون، وإيقاف إطلاقه من إفراز تحفيز، مما يؤدي في كثير من الأحيان إلى تقلص الغدة الكظرية. هذا هو حالة مؤقتة يمكن تصحيحها عن طريق إدارة كميات متناقصة من المنشطات على مدى أشهر.

كوشينغ غالبا ما يهيئ الحيوان لمرض السكري. في القطط مع كوشينغ خاصة، فمن الشائع بالنسبة لهم أن يكون مرض السكري كذلك.

أعراض كوشينغ

الكلب، ب، كوشينغز

  • فقدان الشعر متماثل
  • الأكل المفرط، الشرب، التبول
  • سبات
  • بطن مستطيل
  • تشوهات الجلد
  • التهابات المسالك البولية الثانوية

مزيد من التفاصيل حول كوشينغ ل

وقد تبين أن عددا من حالات متلازمة كوشينغ ناجمة عن العلاج طويل الأمد مع الأدوية التي تحتوي على الستيروئيدات القشرية. في هذه الحالة، ويشار إلى الاضطراب باسم متلازمة كوشينغ علاجي المنشأ.

وتشمل علامات متلازمة كوشينغ فقدان الشعر متناظرة ثنائيا، البطن بطن، الخمول مع انخفاض النشاط، والعقم في الإناث، وضمور الخصية في الذكور، وفقدان كتلة العضلات والضعف. العطش المفرط والتبول المتكررة تحدث أيضا. وتشمل المضاعفات الأخرى زيادة قابلية الإصابة بالعدوى، وتجلطات الدم في الدورة الدموية (الجلطات الدموية)، وارتفاع ضغط الدم، وفشل القلب الاحتقاني، وعلامات الجهاز العصبي المركزي بما في ذلك التغيرات السلوكية والمضبوطات.

ويستند تشخيص متلازمة كوشينغ على الاختبارات المعملية، وخاصة تلك التي تقيس تركيزات الكورتيزول في الدم قبل وبعد حقن أكث و ديكساميثازون. التقدم في التصوير المقطعي والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (مري) تقنيات جعلت من الممكن تصور الأورام الصغيرة من الغدة النخامية والغدة الكظرية.

العلاجات النموذجية ل كوشينغ ل

يتم علاج متلازمة كوشينغ العفوية بشكل شائع بوصفة طبية يطلق عليها ميتوتان. يهدف هذا الدواء إلى التأثير على قشرة الغدة الكظرية عن طريق تثبيط انتقائي لإنتاج الجلوكوكورتيكويد. بروتوكول تعاطي المخدرات هو إلى حد ما مجمع وبالتالي يتطلب إغلاق بيطري الرصد. التكهن محروس. التحديات ، مع العلاج البيطري من Cushings ، هو الدواء بدقة كافية للحفاظ على توازن دقيق للغاية - كما تحول هذا التوازن بعيدا جدا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مرض اديسون، والتي يمكن أن تكون أكثر خطورة. المتوسط وذكرت العمر الافتراضي للكلاب مع هذه الحالة ، مع العلاج الطبي ، حوالي عامين.

وقد تم مؤخرا الموافقة على دواء يسمى أنيبريل (ديبرينيل) لعلاج متلازمة كوشينغ عفوية من أصل الغدة النخامية. ويبدو أن تكون فعالة في تحسين بعض أعراض متلازمة كوشينغ، وخاصة انخفاض مستوى النشاط.

غالبا ما تستجيب أورام الغدة النخامية للعلاج الإشعاعي، ولكن توافر المعدات محدود والتكلفة عالية. يمكن إزالة الأورام الحميدة والخبيثة للغدد الكظرية جراحيا في بعض الحالات. متلازمة كوشينغ علاجي المنشأ هو عكسها إذا كان المخدر المخدرات يمكن مدبب، ويفضل أن تتوقف.


كيف NZYMES قد يكون عونا

الموضوع NZYMES® يمكن أن تكون المكملات مفيدة بشكل كبير في مجال تحسين أو استقرار بعض الوظائف الجسدية، وخاصة المناعة من الحكمة، لكلب تمر من خلال عملية صعبة لتحقيق التوازن السليم الذي هو الهدف من العلاجات كوشينغ ل. يجب ملاحظة ذلكأن منتجات NZYMES لا يمكن أن تساعد بشكل مباشر في اختلال توازن كوشينغ نفسه ؛ هذا الأمر متروك تمامًا للعلاج الطبي الموصوف لمحاولة إنشاء والحفاظ على هذا التوازن الحساس للغاية الذي يعد هدف الدواء. NZYMES قد المساعدة في الطاقة ، والقدرة على التحمل ، والقضايا الهضمية ، وفقدان الشعر ، وربما مع القدرة المناعية.

استعراض الانزيم مع Cushings في الكلاب


المنتجات مفيدة للكلاب تحدى من قبل كوشينغ والعلاجات ذات الصلة

أفضل خيار للكلاب تحت شنومكس رطل.

أفضل خيار للكلاب أكثر من شنومكس رطل.

شنومك باك عدة - كبيرة

Cushing’s Syndrome – Challenges & Support Options

Cushings Disease, or Syndrome, is best described as a set of symptoms that tend to accompany the “over-production of Cortisol” within the body. Such a condition usually takes a significant period of time to develop. Cortisol is a hormone that is produced and released by the Adrenal Gland, located near the Kidney. Under normal conditions, Cortisol is released during times of stress, to prepare the body to undergo strenuous activity. It’s release, and exposure to the body, alters the metabolism, allowing the body to draw energy from stored sources (fats and sugars), and causes it to retain sodium and water. It puts the body in a temporary state of breakdown, in order for the body to quickly draw from the stored resources. We might best associate this with an “adrenaline rush”. With Cushing’s Syndrome, the problem stems from the fact that instead of short-term exposure to Cortisol, the body is constantly being exposed the hormone, leading to a persistent state of breakdown and debilitation.

What causes the over-production of Cortisol?
The Pituitary Gland, located at the base of the brain, secretes a substance which stimulates the Adrenal Gland to release Cortisol. It regulates its production by detecting levels of Cortisol in the blood. When levels are low, the substance is secreted, resulting in increased Cortisol.

By far, the majority of Cushing’s cases in dogs are caused by the development of a tumor on the Pituitary Gland. Most often benign, and often very tiny, this tumor will begin to exert pressure on the Gland, causing an increase in the Pituitary secretion. This, in turn, causes the Adrenal Gland to release additional Cortisol.

Other Possible Causes

In some cases, the over-use of Steroids (artificial hormones), such as Cortisone, Prednisone, and others, lead to the same effect as the over-release of the Natural hormone, Cortisol. The Pituitary Gland perceives the elevated levels of the hormone, and shuts down its release of the stimulating secretion, often leading to a shrinking of the Adrenal gland. This is a temporary condition may be corrected by administering diminishing amounts of steroids over a period of months.

Cushing’s often predisposes an animal to diabetes. In cats with Cushing’s especially, it is common for them to have diabetes as well.

Cushing’s Symptoms

dog with cushings

  • Symmetrical hair loss
  • Excessive eating, drinking, urination
  • Lethargy
  • Distended abdomen
  • Skin abnormalities
  • Secondary urinary tract infections

Further Details on Cushing’s

A number of cases of Cushing’s syndrome has been shown to be caused by long-term therapy with drugs containing corticosteroids. In this situation, the disorder is referred to as iatrogenic Cushing’s syndrome.

The signs of Cushing’s syndrome include bilaterally symmetrical hair loss, a pot-bellied abdomen, lethargy with reduced activity, infertility in females, testicular atrophy in males, loss of muscle mass and weakness. Excessive thirst and frequent urination also occur. Other complications include increased susceptibility to infections, blood clots in the circulatory system (thromboembolism), high blood pressure, congestive heart failure, and central nervous system signs including behavioral changes and seizures.

The diagnosis of Cushing’s syndrome is based on laboratory tests, especially those that measure serum cortisol concentrations before and after the injection of ACTH and dexamethasone. Advances in CT scans and magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) techniques have made it possible to visualize small tumors of the pituitary and adrenal glands.

Typical Treatments for Cushing’s

Spontaneous Cushing’s syndrome is most commonly treated with a drug called mitotane. The medication is intended to affect the adrenal cortex by selectively suppressing the production of glucocorticoids. The drug usage protocol is fairly complex and thereby requires close Veterinary monitoring. The prognosis is guarded. The average life span with medical treatment is about two years.

A drug called Anipryl (deprenyl) recently has been approved for treating spontaneous Cushing’s syndrome of pituitary origin. It appears to be effective in improving some of the symptoms of Cushing’s syndrome, particularly the reduced activity level.

Pituitary tumors often respond to radiation therapy, but the availability of equipment is limited and the cost is high. Benign and malignant tumors of the adrenal glands can be surgically removed in some cases. Iatrogenic Cushing’s syndrome is reversible if the causative drug can be tapered and, preferably, discontinued.


Key NZYMES® supplements can be significantly beneficial in the realm of improving or stabilizing certain bodily functions, especially immune-wise, for a dog going through a challenging process to achieve the proper balance that is the goal of Cushing’s treatments.


Products Useful for Dogs Challenged by Cushing’s and Related Treatments

 

Best Choice for dogs under 60 Lbs.

Best Choice for Dogs Over 60 Lbs.

3 pak kit - large